Maharaja Express Luxury Train Tours, Palace on Wheels, Indian Heritage & Royale India Tours, Luxury Train in India
Maharajas’ Express, India’s first pan-India super luxury train, will commence its first commercial run on January 9th, 2010.
Welcome to The Maharaja Express

The Maharaja Express will have 23 coaches and initially, the tour package will be of seven days and six nights. In its maiden journey on 9th January, the train will carry 88 tourists to Delhi from Mumbai's VT station and will cover Vadodara, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore and Agra. The train will return to Mumbai on January 17th. The Mumbai to Delhi Journey will be called "Princely India Journey" while the return trip will be known as "Royal India Tour". Tourists will get chance to see wildlife and tigers while passing through Ranthambore.

The Delhi-Kolkata route of the Maharaja Express will cover Agra, Gwalior, Khajuraho, Bandhavgarh, Varanasi and Gaya. The Delhi-Kolkata route will be named as "Classical India Journey" while the return trip will be called the "Celestial India Tour". The tourists will get to see some natural wildlife while crossing through the Bandhavgarh National Park.

Our Other Laxury Train Websites
The Ghan
Palace on wheel
Northern Belle
Deccan Odyssey
Royal Scotsman
Indian Maharaja Train
The British Pullman
The Blue Train
Royal Palace on Wheels
Maharaja Express
The Golden Chariot
Private rail car
El Transcantábrico
Princely India Tour
Duration : 8 Days
Mumbai - Vadodara - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Delhi
Royal India Tour
Duration : 7 Days
Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Vadodara - Mumbai
Classical India Tour
Duration : 7 Days
Delhi - Agra - Gwalior - Khajuraho - Bandhavgarh - Varanasi - Gaya - Kolkata
Celestial India Tour
Duration : 8 Days
Kolkata - Gaya - Varanasi - Bandhavgarh - Khajuraho - Agra - Gwalior - Delhi
© Copyright 2010.Garhwal Himalayan Expedition. All rights Reserved.
Designed & Developed By Pragya Net Technology